Grading Scale

Letter grades A—F are given for academic achievement in Grades 3-8.

The following letter grades are given for Grades K-2 including all grades in conduct and effort:

  • E (Excellent)
  • AB (Average)
  • S (Satisfactory)
  • I ( Improving)
  • N (Needs Improvement)
  • U (Unsatisfactory)

Parents/guardians may request a conference with the teacher for clarification of a student's grade. Preschool will receive an individual account of the progress made in specified areas determined by the Diocese and offer a conference in January.